Skip to Main Content

Sheriff Franklin Presents Scholarship to School of the Osage Student



On Thursday, May 19th, Sheriff Franklin was honored to attend the School of the Osage senior awards ceremony. There, on behalf of the Missouri Sheriff’s Association, he presented the John Dennis Scholarship to Osage senior, Courtney Grasshoff.


The John Dennis scholarship was established in 1988 by the Missouri Sheriff’s Association to honor former Scott County Sheriff John Dennis. Sheriff Dennis retired from the office of sheriff in 1976 and served in the Missouri Senate until 1992.


The John Dennis Scholarship, in the amount of $1000.00, is presented each year to sixteen college-bound Missouri high school seniors who intend to pursue a criminal justice career and will be attending a Missouri college or university.


Congratulations to Miss Courtney Grasshoff and all of our area graduating seniors.