Skip to Main Content

Sheriff Franklin Awards Deputies


On Monday evening February 27, 2012, Sheriff Franklin presented eight life saving awards, two medals of commendation, and five letters of commendation to sheriff’s office employees.

The employees were given awards for their individual actions during an incident that took place on February 4, 2012, where a wounded mother and child were rescued from the woods.

Life Saving Medal Recipients:

Lieutenant Joseph Botta

Sergeant Charles Manes

Sergeant David Edwards

Corporal Jason Higgins

Deputy Travis Edgar

Deputy Cris Shreve

Deputy Kevin Schoenfeld

Detective Aaron Jolly

Medal of Commendation Recipients:

Detective Sergeant Chris Moehle

Detective Corporal John Stephens

Letters of Commendation Recipients:

Detective Chad Bailey

Reserve Deputy Jon Ymker

Communications Officer Kathy Blankenbeker

Communications Officer Barbara Rector

Communications Officer Eugena McCubbin